Frank Kern's Mass Control Review – It Sucks!
In our customary fearless fashion we have performed a thorough review of Frank Kern's Mass Control System, and here is our verdict:
Frank Kern's Mass Control Sucks
Now we haven't been provided with a free review copy by Frank, in much the same way as Michael Koenigs failed to provide us with a free trial of his Traffic Geyser service, so how can we be so hasty in our judgement given that the product doesn't launch for another hour. At least when we declared that Affiliate Video Brander sucks we had tried the product. We even made a video demonstrating it's shortcomings.
Well, it's all down to the marketing. We're very familiar with the way the pay per click game works, and if you've been following our progress here on our blog you'll see we learn fast. These days we're no slouches at the natural search game either. The fake review page, such as Frank Kern's http://www.masscontrolreview.com, is familiar territory for us. How can we sure it belongs to Frank you may ask. It's got his picture on it, sure, but as we well know using an affiliate video brander is all the rage these days. Well it's an educated guess, but Frank provides a link to the site in yesterdays press release "Mass Control Marketing Revealed By Maniac Surfer Frank Kern".
Now let's go take a look at the search listings in the run up to zero hour by first of all doing a Google search for Mass Control. MassControlReview.com is right there on the first page at number 5. This time let's search for Frank Kern Mass Control. You can see at number 4 in the paid search listings an ad entitled Frank Kern Sucks? Now this is a title we'll be going to use later on if we find a need to give our traffic an emergency boost. The thing is though, if you clicked on our ad you'll end up on this post, which is undeniably of the opinion that Frank Kern sucks. Now click on that other ad. You'll end up on another fake review page that says "A brutally honest review of Frank Kern's Mass Control." However for some strange reason there is an affiliate link at the bottom saying "Click Here to Invest in Mass Control AND get your Limited Bonuses" in big blue letters.
Excuse me just a moment. It's less than 45 minutes to launch, so I'm going to go away and click publish, and come back and finish this post after I've had a cup of coffee. Always assuming I'm not feeling too sick to drink it, of course.
P.S. I never did get to drink that cup of coffee. Not for the reason you're thinking though. I watched our search results for an hour or so, firing off emails with progress reports. We got to number 1 on Google for our longest tail target keyphrase before that hour was over.
Content with that I went for a walk with Dave, the amazing guy who does the music for our internet videos. It was good to clear the stench from our nostrils. The sun had already gone down, so we didn't make it all the way to Traffic Heaven. Nestled in the hills, gazing out towards the ocean with a fresh breeze in our faces, a nagging thought started at the back of my mind. Some people might find it disturbing, but in all the circumstances I found it remarkably refreshing.
"What if the masses don't want to be controlled?"
Leave a Comment
Filed under Internet Marketing by on Feb 1st, 2008. Comment.
Comments on Frank Kern's Mass Control Review – It Sucks!
Dude,
What crap are you talking? Thats my site and my press release, im an affiliate who actually knows what he is doing and im doing it without talking B.S to my visitors, i treat them with respect, obviously you dont treat yours the same way, go do your research better instead of using crappy defamatory marketing methods to try and make yourself appear to be smart.
Referring to your idiotic statement below: (Dont be so stupid)
"Well, it's all down to the marketing. We're very familiar with the way the pay per click game works, and if you've been following our progress here on our blog you'll see we learn fast. These days we're no slouches at the natural search game either. The fake review page, such as Frank Kern's http://www.masscontrolreview.com, is familiar territory for us. How can we sure it belongs to Frank you may ask. It's got his picture on it, sure, but as we well know using an affiliate video brander is all the rage these days. Well it's an educated guess, but Frank provides a link to the site in yesterdays press release "Mass Control Marketing Revealed By Maniac Surfer Frank Kern"."
Hi Chris,
Thanks very much for contributing to the debate. If you read my words carefully you will see that I said "It's an educated guess". My profuse apologies for guessing wrong and misrepresenting the origins of the press release and your domain.
However, do you take on board the larger point I am raising? How is the consumer supposed to know who is who and what is what? In particular, what about the businesses of all the newbie affiliates caught in the middle of all this?
Jim
Hi Chris,
Since our Californian friends will be waking up shortly I thought it might be prudent to point out to you at this juncture that if you check my profile on the Warrior Forum you will discover that I am in fact one of the more intelligent denizens of this planet.
Jim
What does your warrior forum profile have to do with anything?
Making an "educated guess" based off of public marketing methods is very foolish. The way you structured that paragraph was with the intent of knocking their work. Adding "Educated guess" on to the end of it was your security and scape goat when you found out you were wrong.
Hi Chris,
I got your email thanks. You know, the one that says "You will have only 10 minutes to make up your mind…. (More on that in a minute)". I didn't need that long. It only took me a microsecond. No thanks, if it's all the same to you.
I got similar emails from at least 20 other marketers. Oh, and a load of duplicates too. Gary Ambrose sent me 3. That was nice of him, don't you think?
Jim
Hi DBE,
Thanks very much for your comment. Every little helps.
I did a whois on masscontrolsite.com. It told me:
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
And you're right of course. My Warrior forum profile is irrelevant to everyone except myself. Thanks for pointing that out.
Jim